Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Lagos State Election Results 2011

INEC LATEST NEWS - Lagos State - Mrs  Oluremi Tinubu was, Saturday elected  Senator for the  Lagos Central Senatorial District. She polled 202, 506 votes to emerge winner on the platform of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN).

In the House of Representative election, Ekundayo Yacoob Alebiosu (ACN) was elected with 63,070 votes to represent Kosofe Federal Constituency.
James Faleke of ACN won 32,757 votes to emerge the winner for the Ikeja Federal Constituency. Rafeekat Onabamiro of ACN got 26,702 votes to emerge the winner of Badagry Federal Constituency, while for the Apapa Federal Constituency, Babatunde Adewale (ACN) won with 26, 492 votes.
Abayomi Kako-Are (ACN) won the Mushin Federal Constituency I seat with 37 412 votes, while Ganiyu Hamzat (ACN) clinched Mushin Federal Constituency II with 39,215 votes.
Isiaka O. Suarau (ACN) came tops with 32, 501 votes to win the seat for the Ojo Federal Constituency, Olajumoke Okoya-Thomas (ACN) won the Lagos Island Federal Constituency I seat with 17, 803 votes, while Yakub Balogun also of ACN emerged the winner for the Lagos Island Federal Constituency II with 22, 254 votes.
For Lagos Mainland Federal Constituency ACN's, Alao Owolabi, won with 40,380 votes, while for Epe Federal Constituency, Olanrewaju Odubote of ACN polled 23, 516 votes to emerge the winner.
For Surulere Federal Constituency I, Hakeem Gbajabiamila of ACN won with 20,493 votes, while Aliyu Babatunde also of ACN polled 29,905 votes to win the Surulere Federal Constituency II seat.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails